Notary

Notary

Will

You are looking for the safest method to draft your will. Among the three types of wills, the notarial will has the most advantages for the testator. This type of will is registered at the Registre des dispositions testamentaires of the Chambre des Notaires du Québec and offers numerous advantages: confidential, faster settlement of the estate, original copy kept in a safe place, saves money, most effective and protects your loved ones. READ, our article on the different types of wills.

Common-law Spouses

You are living as common-law spouses. The rights of couples living as common-law spouses are not the same as those of married couples. In fact, common-law spouses are more vulnerable in case of separation or death of the other spouse. It is therefore very useful to have a cohabitation agreement and a will to avoid any ambiguity in case of separation or death. READ, our article on common-law spouses.

Marriage and Civil Union

You wish to have a civil marriage. Choosing to have a Notary as officiant gives the future spouses more choices in regards to the location where the ceremony will be held. A marriage involves many legal consequences and professional advice in the matter could be wise. READ, our article about marriage before a Notary.

Estate (Succession)

You are nominated as liquidator of the estate. As liquidator, you have an important responsibility in regards to the liquidation of the estate. You must make an inventory of the property and debts of the deceased, recover any amounts due, pay any debts, prepare income tax returns, obtain government certificates, prepare a final report and proceed with the division of property according to the deceased person’s wishes or according to the rules of the Québec Civil Code. During these difficult times, you might benefit from professional assistance. READ, our article on estate (succession) liquidation.

Here is a summary of some of our fields of expertise:

  • Notary
  • Wills
  • Trustee Wills
  • Patrimonial Balance Sheet
  • Estate Settlement
  • Will Search
  • Verification of a Non-Notarized Will
  • Mandate in Anticipation of Incapacity
  • Power of Attorney
  • Institution of Protective Supervision
  • Homologation of Mandate in Anticipation of Incapacity
  • Discharge (release)
  • Trusts
  • Any other Non-Contentious Proceedings

a
Sed a nunc tempor, mattis felis eget, facilisis dui. Etiam tincidunt sem vel ornare laoreet.

Testament

Vous cherchez la façon la plus sécuritaire de faire un testament. Parmi les trois types de testament, c’est la forme notariée qui offre le plus d’avantages au testateur. Enregistré au Registre des dispositions testamentaires de la Chambre de notaires au Québec, les avantages du testament notarié sont nombreux : confidentiel, règlement plus rapide de la succession, conservation de l’original en lieu sûr, économie d’argent, efficace et protège ceux que vous aimez. À LIRE, notre article sur les types de testament.

Transactions immobilières

Vous achetez ou vendez une propriété? Évitez les mauvaises surprises en signant l’offre d’achat, que les dettes de l’entrepreneur ne deviennent les vôtres ou d’être responsable de la dette hypothécaire de votre vendeur avec l’aide d’un notaire qualifié pour les transactions immobilières. Les services d’un notaire permet également d’évaluer les différents modes de financement, protéger les sommes d’argent des intervenants, protéger les conjoints qui achètent la propriété ensemble, assurer de la validité des documents ainsi que d’obtenir les autorisations nécessaires à la vente.

Mariage et union civile

Vous souhaitez vous marier civilement. En choisissant un notaire comme célébrant, les futurs conjoints bénéficient d’un choix plus vaste quant au lieu où se tiendra la cérémonie. Le mariage implique plusieurs conséquences juridiques et l’avis d’un professionnel en la matière peut être judicieux. À LIRE, notre article sur le mariage devant notaire.

Succession

Vous êtes nommé liquidateur. En tant que liquidateur, une grande responsabilité vous incombe en vue de la liquidation de la succession. Vous devrez vous assurer de faire l’inventaire des biens et dettes du défunt, de récupérer les sommes dues, de payer les dettes, de compléter les déclarations fiscales, d’obtenir des certificats de la part des gouvernements, de préparer un compte-rendu final et de partager les biens suivant les désirs du défunt ou les règles prévues au Code civil du Québec. Pendant cette période difficile, il peut être avantageux d’être accompagné d’un notaire pour vous assister. À LIRE, notre article sur la liquidation d’une succession.

Voici un résumé de quelques-uns de nos champs d’expertise :

Notariat

Testaments

Testaments fiduciaires

Bilan patrimonial

Règlement de succession

Recherche testamentaire

Vérification d’un testament non notarié

Mandat en cas d’inaptitude

Procuration générale ou spécifique

Homologation d’un mandat en cas d’inaptitude

Quittance

Toutes autres procédures non contentieuses

Ouverture d’un régime de protection

Prenez rendez-vous dès aujourd’hui